このページはBOXレコードと並ぶ東京ポップをリードしたインディー・レーベル、ミント・サウンドのアーティスト達を紹介します。84年設立されたこのレーベルからはビート・ポップやネオGS系カルト・バンドが生まれました。テイチク傘下のバイディスからいくつか『DISCOVER TOKYO POP 80's』シリーズとしてCD化されてます。

This page presents the artists of Mint Sound, an indie label which led Tokyo Pop together with BOX Records. This label founded in '84 created cult bands in Beat Pop and Neo Group Sounds. Some albums have been reissued as CD as a series of "DISCOVER TOKYO POP '80's" from Baidis under Teichiku Records.

Collectors, The | 8 1/2 | Gardeners, The | Komatsu, Bravo(ブラボー小松) | Mutant Monster Beach Party, The | Okiyama, Yuji(沖山優司) | Parsley Blue, The | Phantom Gift, The | Pinkies, The | Red Curtain, The | Rockin' Biscuits, The | Sensui, Toshiro(泉水敏郎) | Shonen Knife(少年ナイフ) | Strikes, The | Twenty Hits, The | Young Odeon | Wink The Service | Wow Wow Hippies
Mint Sound X'mas Album | Mint Sound Greatest Hits Volume One/Two

Komatsu, Bravo(ブラボー小松)

元フィルムス、東京ブラボー、当時マッスル・ビートのブラボー小松こと小松世周氏は戸川京子のヴォーカルをフィーチャーして『White Christmas』で参加しました。

Mr. Seshu Komatsu, Bravo Komatsu in Muscle Beat, formerly in Films and Tokyo Bravo played "White Christmas" featuring Kyoko Togawa.

Red Curtain, The


This is a Psyche band, a predecessor of Original Love.


Mint Sound Greatest Hits Volume One/Two

[1995] Baidis

Volume One
01. The Collectors: Boku Wa Collector(僕はコレクター)
02. The Red Curtain: Talkin' Planet Sandwich
03. Toshiro Sensui(泉水敏郎) featuring Jun Togawa(戸川純): Rhythm Undou(リズム運動)
04. The Phantom Gift: The Ancient Hours
05. Yuji Okiyama(沖山優司): Yousei No Umi(妖精の海)
06. The Twenty Hits: Bad
07. The Strikes: Little Shimmy Brown
08. Shonen Knife: Flying Jelly Attack
09. Hippy Hippy Shakes: Mera Mera
10. The Gardeners: A Breather
11. The Mutant Monster Beach Party: In Your Season
12. Wow Wow Hippies: K
13. Young Odeon: Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
14. Bravo Komatsu(ブラボー小松) & Kyoko Togawa(戸川京子): White Christmas
15. 8 1/2: Shonentachi(少年たち)
Volume Two
01. Original Love: Christmas No Hi(クリスマスの日)
02. 8 1/2: Shanghai Tokkyu(上海特急)
03. Yuji Okiyama(沖山優司): A Fool On The Tour
04. Wow Wow Hippies: Mirrors
05. Bravo Komatsu(ブラボー小松): Telstar
06. The Gardeners: Work Song
07. Toshiro Sensui(泉水敏郎): Life Style
08. The Strikes: I'm Gonna Get My Seventeen
09. The Pinkies: You Can't Sit Down
10. Hippie Hippie Shakes: Sunday
11. Gathers: Namida No Okurimono(涙の贈り物)
12. The Parsley Blue: I Saw Mummy Kissing Santa Claus(ママがサンタにキスをした)
13. The Rockin' Biscuits: Let's Go! Milky Way
14. Wink The Service: Blue Christmas
15. The Collectors: Christmas Song

80年代中期のインディー・ポップ・シーンをリードしたミント・サウンドのビート系アーティスト達をコンパイルしています。95年にバイディス・レーベルから『Discover Tokyo Pop 80's』のシリーズとしてCD化されました。

This compiled beat pop artists of Mint Sound which led indie pop scene in mid 80's. The CD was reissued as a series of "Discover Tokyo Pop 80's" from Baidis label.