Spank Happy
Date Course Pentagon Royal Garden

Spank Happy

  • Albums:
    • My Name Is [1994] Mini Album; Toshiba EMI
    • Freak Smile [1995] Toshiba EMI
    • Computer House Of Mode [2002] Bellwood
      01. French Kiss
      02. Forever Morzart「フォーエヴァー・モーツァルト」
      03. Gianni Versace Ansatsu「ジャンに・ヴェルサーチ暗殺」
      04. Eine Symphonie Des Grauens
      05. Sweets
      06. Riot In Chocolate Logos
      07. Le Gai Savoir「たのしい知識」
      08. Theme Song Under The Cloudy Heavens
      09. Masui「麻酔」
      10. Ho Chi Minh City's Mirror Ball「ホー・チ・ミン市のミラーボール」
  • Singles:
    • Hashiri Naku Otome「走り泣く乙女」 [1994] Toshiba EMI
    • Boku Wa Gakki「僕は楽器」 [1994] Toshiba EMI
    • Sora Tobu Hanayome「空飛ぶ花嫁」 [1995] Toshiba EMI
    • Chocolate Folk Song [1995] Toshiba EMI
    • International Crying Blue「インタナショナル・クライン・ブルー」 [2001] Bellwood
      01. International Crying Blue「インタナショナル・クライン・ブルー」
      02. Gianni Versace Ansatsu「ジャンに・ヴェルサーチ暗殺」
      03. French Kiss
    • Angelic [2002] Bellwood
      01. Angelic
      02. Haikei Miss International「拝啓 ミス・インターナショナル」
      03. Ennui Electrique「アンニュイ・エレクトリーク」

Date Course Pentagon Royal Garden

  • Albums:
    • Report From Iron Mountain [2001] P-Vine

Spank Happyは、Slapp Happyを捩ったものです。オリジナルSpanksは、モー娘。系の編曲でも活躍の河野伸、ソロとして活動する原ミドリが抜けて、菊地成孔のみとなり消滅。しかし、わがままそうな岩澤瞳(吉澤ひとみじゃないよ)をヴォーカルに迎えて、新生Spanksとして2001年に見事、復活。Quick Japan vol.36の表紙を飾り、サブカルチャー派にて話題となる。21世紀の確信犯的テクノポップ・ユニット。

Spank Happy parodied Slappy Happy. The original Spanks dissappeared with Naruyoshi Kikuchi becoming only a member as Shin Kohno known as an arranger for Morning Musume left, then Midori Hara who acts as a solo left. But, new Spanks revived in 2001 having a bit bitchy Hitomi Iwasawa (not Hitomi Yoshizawa) as a vocalist. They appeared on the front cover of Quicky Japan vol. 36, and it became the talk of subculture people. A Techno Pop unit in 21th century with strong conviction.